Skip to main content

Join the London Estates Cash Cup - 16 London estates, 128 teams

Posted on 01 June 2022

Do you or do you know any young residents who want to get involved in football at a local level? Then why not join the London Estates Cash Cup.

Our Successful Places team is working in partnership with the 2 Touch Rulz football tournament, funded by The National Lottery, 2 Touch Rulz and Haringey Council. The tournament features 128 teams, competing at venues across 16 London housing estate pitches, for a £1,000 cash prize. The tournament is separated into four categories: U10s, U12s, U14s and U16s. The heats are from July-October 2022, with the finals being held in November 2022.

2 Touch Rulz Football is a unique small sided football game, designed to improve all young players regardless of their technical ability. Using 2 Touch Rulz’s alternative game rules, players can expect a simpler form of football. The game encourages teamwork and helps improve the skills of young players.

The tournaments will take place in East, North, South and West London. Existing teams and individual players can enter, particularly young people who live on or around the estates near the football pitches.

To take part in the London Estates Cash Cup, you can register from 8am on Wednesday 1 June, on Eventbrite.

East London locations:

1. East London U10s heats Sunday 3 July - 38 Rainhill Way E3 3JD
2. East London U12s heats Sunday 21 August – Parkinson House, Frampton Park Road E9 7PH OR Loddiges Road entrance to pitch
3. East London U14s heats Sunday 25 September - Queensbridge Court, St Mary’s Estate Ball Park, Hackney E2 8PA
4. East London U16s heats Sunday 9 October – St Andrew’s Wharf Youth Hub, Mast House Terrace, Tower Hamlets E14 3RW

North London locations:

1. North London U10s heats Sunday 17 July – 18 Cornelia Street N7 8BE
2. North London U12s heats Sunday 31 July – Whittington Estate, Sandstone Place, Camden, N19 5TU
3. North London U14s heats Sunday 4 September – Park Lane Close, Somerford Grove Estate, Haringey N17 0HL
4. North London U16s heats Sunday 2 October – George’s Football Pitch, Abbey Road, Rowley Way, Camden NW8 0QA

South London locations:

1. South London U10s heats Sunday 24 July – Crowley Road Open Space, Crowley Road, Vassal SW9 6JH
2. South London U12s heats Sunday 7 August – Fenwick Estate, Cottage Grove, Clapham North SW9 9NG
3. South London U14s heats Sunday 18 September – Brimmington Park, 840 Old Kent Road, Southwark SE15 1NQ
4. South London U16s heats Sunday 16 October – Bells Garden Community Centre, 19 Buller Close, Peckham SE15 6UJ

West London Locations:

1. West London U10s heats Sunday 10 July – 1 Talbot Walk, St Marks Road, W11 1QY
2. West London U12s heats Sunday 14 August 2022 – Vignola Hall, 49 Lillie Road, SW6 1UA
3. West London U14’s heats Sunday 11 September – 124 Ashmore Road, Westminster W9 3DQ
4. West London U16’s heats Sunday 23 October 2022 – The Glebe Estate, Wordsworth Way, West Drayton UB7 9JA.